MENU
OUR FIELDS OF APPLICATION

IoT systems

SERMA GUIDES AND SUPPORTS YOU IN YOUR SECURITY STRATEGY FOR IoT SYSTEMS

Step by step, we build effective security defences with you

Assessment, verification and validation of your security level

Identifying threats to industrial systems

The assessment of a system’s ability to perform the required functions

The proliferation of connected objects, known as IoT, exponentially increases the risk of attacks and vulnerabilities.

Companies around the world are increasingly using connected objects and appear ultra-connected. The development of 5G technology, which represents a productivity issue, further reinforces the use of these connected objects. The proliferation of these objects exponentially increases the risk of attacks and vulnerabilities.

There is a growing gap between the threat of attack and the operational responses that IoT, hardware and embedded software stakeholders are able to provide. This is mainly due to the fact that the designers of these objects do not focus enough on the security aspect.

While the security of all software layers of products on the market is starting to improve, there are still significant hardware vulnerabilities.

These vulnerabilities allow attackers to read the unencrypted data stored on the memory of electronic boards, retrieve intellectual property-protected information from microprocessors/microcontrollers, capture the keys sent between components, and so on.

SERMA will assist you in testing the security of embedded systems such as IoT, IIoT, industrial computers and electronic equipment in general.

Want to meet us?

MENU
NOS DOMAINES D’APPLICATIONS

Système IoT

SERMA VOUS ACCOMPAGNE DANS LA SÉCURITÉ DES SYSTÈMES IOT

Pas à pas, nous construisons avec vous les remparts d’une sécurité efficace

Évaluation, vérification et validation
de votre niveau de sécurité

Identification des menaces

Évaluation de l’aptitude d’un système
à remplir des fonctions requises

La multiplication des objets connectés dits IoT fait évoluer de façon exponentielle les risques d’attaques et les vulnérabilités.

Les entreprises du monde entier utilisent de plus en plus d’objets connectés et apparaissent ultra-connectées. Le développement de la 5G qui représente un enjeu de productivité renforce le recours à ces objets connectés. La multiplication de ces objets fait évoluer de façon exponentielle les risques d’attaques et les vulnérabilités.

Un écart croissant se développe entre les menaces d’attaque et la capacité de réponse opérationnelle des acteurs des domaines de l’IoT, du matériel et des logiciels embarqués. Il est essentiellement dû au fait que les concepteurs de ces objets ne se concentrent pas assez sur l’aspect sécurité.

Bien que la sécurité de l’ensemble des couches logicielles des produits sur le marché commence à s’améliorer, des vulnérabilités importantes demeurent au niveau matériel.

Ces vulnérabilités permettent aux attaquants de lire les données stockées en clair sur les mémoires des cartes électroniques, de récupérer des informations protégées par la propriété intellectuelle sur les microprocesseurs/microcontrôleurs, de capturer les clés qui sont envoyées entre composants, etc.

SERMA vous accompagne pour tester la sécurité des systèmes embarqués comme IoT, IIoT ou calculateurs industriels et des équipements électroniques en général.

Vous souhaitez nous rencontrer ?